History

Our success has tradition - Some start from the scratch, then make it big. This is exactly what happened to the rich in tradition and well-established family owned company Keppler. In 1965 Karl Keppler founded his mechanical workshop in Pfullingen. After several new buildings, relocations and personal enlargements, Keppler became a highly innovative machine building company with own construction department.

In 2007 the headquater in Pfullingen was supported by the new founded office in Sachsen / Chemnitz. In the same year Keppler introduced with great success its 6-axis Universal Machining Centre of the HDC-series on the market.

Two years later in 2009, the 6-axis Travelling Column Machine FS with a maximum table load of up to 40 tons, was introduced to the market followed by the FSH type with a table load up to 4 tons. In 2013 the successful Universal Machining Centre was expansioned by the Z-type. The design of the Z-series characterizes itself with rapid traverse speed from up to 45 m/min and accelerations from up to 4 m/s².

Again, one year later, in 2014, the "small"-series HDC-1200 was added to the HDC-family

Milestones

  • 1965
Company foundation by Karl Keppler in 1st July 1965
  • 1973
New company building in the Robert-Bosch-Straße 4
  • 1989
New company building in the Max-Eyth-Straße 9
  • 1995
Establishment of the engineering department
  • 2000
DIN ISO 9001 certification
  • 2007
Foundation of the office in Chemnitz
Market launch of the 6-axis Universal Machining Centre HDC-series
  • 2009
Product placement of the 6-axis Travelling Column Machine FS- and FSH-type
  • 2013
Upgrade of the Universal Machining Centre by the HDC-Z type
  • 2015
Adding the new HDC-1200 to the HDC-family

Historie

Unser Erfolg hat Tradition - Viele fangen klein an, und kommen dann groß raus. Dem traditionsreichen Familienunternehmen Keppler ist genau dies gelungen. 1965 gründet Karl Keppler in Pfullingen einen reinen Fertigungsbetrieb. Nach mehreren Neubauten, Umzügen und personellen Vergrößerungen ist aus Keppler ein höchst innovativer Maschinenbaubetrieb mit eigener Konstruktionsabteilung geworden.

Der Stammsitz in Pfullingen wird 2007 durch eine Niederlassung in Chemnitz / Sachsen ergänzt. Im selben Jahr führt Keppler mit großem Erfolg sein 6-Achs Universal-Bearbeitungscenter der der Baureihe HDC auf dem Markt ein.

Bereits in 2009 folgt dann die 6-Achs Fahrständermaschine FS mit einer Tischbelastung bis zu 40 Tonnen sowie die FSH mit bis zu 4 Tonnen Tischbelastung. 2013 folgt die Erweiterung des erfolgreichen Universal-Bearbeitungscenters um die Z-Baureihe. Die Auslegung der Z-Baureihe zeichnet sich durch Eilgangsgeschwindigkeiten von 45 m/min und Beschleunigungen von 4 m/s aus.

Wiederum ein Jahr später, in 2014, wird die HDC-Familie durch die "kleine" Baureihe HDC 1200 ergänzt.

Meilensteine

  • 1965
Firmengründung am 01. Juli 1965
  • 1973
Bau des Firmengebäudes in der Robert-Bosch-Straße 4
  • 1989
Bau des Firmengebädes in der Max-Eyth-Straße 9
  • 1995
Aufbau der Konstruktionsabteilung
  • 2000
Zertifizierung nach DIN ISO 9001
  • 2007
Gründung Niederlassung Chemnitz
Markteinführung des 6-Achs Universal-Bearbeitungs-Center der HDC Baureihe
  • 2009
Markteinführung der 6-Achs Fahrständermaschine FS und der FSH
  • 2013
Erweiterung des Universal-Bearbeitungs-Center um die HDC - Z - Baureihe
  • 2015
Ergänzung der HDC Familie durch die Baureihe HDC 1200